Ayyyyyyyy!!!!

me2.jpg

It’s About Time

After years of going back and forth with myself, I have finally decided to start my own personal blog! I’ve been blogging for a minute now and I have a fashion website (www.thehouseoffly.com) and a fashion and style blog (All the Fly Things Fashion&Style Blog) that I started three years ago.

I cover fashion events, give fashion, shopping and styling tips, and showcase my work as a fashion stylist, personal stylist and fashion journalist. I love it, but fashion writing is only a small segment of what I like to write and every now and then my pen is too tough for Facebook (I have a nice mix of friends and family and would like to keep it that way lol).

Starting a Personal Blog

So I needed to create a space where I could freely speak my mind and offer to share it with those who are interested in what I have to say. And that’s why I’m here now. This whole process has been a doozy as my grandmother would say lol. Blogging ain’t for the faint hearted or the easily frustrated ok!

Just choosing the right platform was damn near enough to make me say fuck it altogether cause there are many different platforms to choose from (WordPress, Blogger, Weebly, Wix, etc) and they all offer different things, but deciding what would work best for what I’m trying to do was a hard process. Well, in the end it wasn’t too hard because my budget gently nudged me to go with the one that was free ninety nine lol.

Ride With Me

But I made it. I plan on telling personal stories here and other things. And as I grow my blog I will probably add Youtube videos and maybe a podcast.

*Eventually…

But for now, sit back and enjoy reading The FlyGirl Chronicles.

Lady Silk signature

Leave a comment